Develops and supports communal housing which is friendly, ecological and grounded in solidarity; places of learning and commiting to lifestyles that respect both people and the planet, where people come to live together for a common goal.

History

The ‘ekolok’ project was born in December 2015 at the COP21 in Paris. Marjolaine Bert, coached in social entrepreneurship by Ticket for Change, decided to do a Tour de France of ekoloks, notably by bike with Julia Javelaud. In March 2016, she wrote with Célie Couché the “The practical guide to ecological and solidarity-based communal living”, published and distributed by the Colibris association. The Facebook page of ekolok is the main space for sharing information whilst awaiting for the website to be up and running.

Objectifs

The project aims to develop and support the ekoloks, via:

  • the creation of links between the colocations to share experiences, help each other, mutualize
  • connecting individuals interested in joining or creating an ekolok,
  • inspiring and proposing tools for a commitment process.

Actions

 

The ‘ekolok‘ project develops and supports friendly, ecological and solidarity-based housesharing through the management of an active network, in particular via : contact databases and Facebook; the writing of the ‘Guide de la colocation Ecologique et Solidaire‘; participation in festivals, etc.

 

 

  • Running the network: online and offline, +120 shared searches
  • Guide to ecological and solidarity-based colocation: distribution, preparation of a second version.
  • Inspiration: monitoring, visits and new experiences of ekolok, press relations, support for students’ research papers

Where and who ?

Locations: everywhere, especially France (Tour de France des Ekolok in 2016, etc.) Target groups: roommates, people wishing to live in shared eco-housing

Tempted? Try it! ekolok guides you!

Shared housing in general, and ekoloks in particular, are places of sharing, learning and commitment to lifestyles that are respectful of both people and the planet, where people come together to live around a common project. These initiatives need to be encouraged, linked and supported.

ekolok works with 8 practical cards accompanied by exercises-tools:

Guide complet de la colocation écologique et solidaire à télécharger

Développe et soutient les colocations - conviviales, écologiques et solidaires – lieux d’apprentissage et d’engagement vers des modes de vies respectueux des personnes et de la planète, où l'on se retrouve pour vivre ensemble autour d’un projet commun.

Histoire

Le projet ‘ekolok’ est né en décembre 2015 à la COP21 à Paris. Marjolaine Bert, accompagnée à l’entrepreneuriat social par Ticket for Change, décide de faire un Tour de France des ekolok, notamment à vélo avec Julia Javelaud. En mars 2016, elle rédige avec Célie Couché le “Guide pratique de la colocation écologique et solidaire”, mis en page et diffusé par l’association Colibris. La page Facebook d’ekolok est le principal espace de partage en attendant la création du site web.

Objectifs

Le projet vise à développer et soutenir les ekoloks, via :

  • la création de lien entre les colocations pour partager des expériences, s’entraider, mutualiser,
  • la mise en relation des individu.e.s intéressé.e.s pour rejoindre ou constituer une ekolok,
  • l’inspiration et proposition d’outils pour une démarche d’engagement.

Actions

 

Le projet ‘ekolok’ développe et soutient les colocation conviviales, écologiques et solidaires au travers d’actions telles que l’animation du réseau, notamment via une base de contacts et via facebook, la rédaction du ‘Guide de la colocation Écologique et Solidaire’, la participation à des festivals, etc.

 

 

  • Animation du réseau : en ligne et hors ligne, +120 recherches partagées
  • Guide de la colocation écologique et solidaire : diffusion, préparation d’une seconde version.
  • Inspiration : veille, visites et nouvelles expériences d’ekolok, relations presse, appui à des mémoires de recherche d’étudiant.e.s

Où et qui ?

Lieux : partout, en particulier la France (Tour de France des Ekolok en 2016, etc.)
Publics visés : colocataires, personnes souhaitant vivre en éco-habitat partagé

Tentés ? Tentez ! ekolok vous guide !

L’habitat partagé en général, et les ekoloks plus particulièrement, sont des lieux de partage, d’apprentissage et d’engagement vers des modes de vies respectueux des personnes et de la planète, où l’on se retrouve pour vivre ensemble autour d’un projet commun. Ces initiatives ont besoin d’être encouragées, reliées et soutenues.

ekolok fonctionne avec 8 fiches pratiques accompagnées d’exercices-outils :

Guide complet de la colocation écologique et solidaire à télécharger